A power station described as “800W” may mean its AC output, not its solar input. I’ve ranked these five models by how usefully they combine 800W-class output with solar charging, battery capacity, and practical portability. My leading picks are the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro for quick recharging and a balanced feature set, the UDPOWER S1200 for higher output and a 400W solar-input ceiling, and the OUKITEL P800 for a lighter, LiFePO4-based backup option.
Get your wardrobe favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The main tradeoff is clear: some compact 800W units accept only 200–220W of solar, while the UDPOWER accepts up to 400W but weighs more. Battery chemistry and capacity matter just as much. A 512Wh model can suit short trips and essential devices, while the Powkey and EcoFlow offer more stored energy. I distinguish solar input from AC output throughout, so you can match the unit to your panels and loads rather than choosing by the headline wattage alone.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- UDPOWER S1200 accepts up to 400W solar input and offers 1200W continuous output, but its 25.8-pound weight works against frequent carrying.
- EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro balances a 768Wh battery with 220W solar input and very fast AC recharging; its solar ceiling is lower than UDPOWER’s.
- OUKITEL P800 and AFERIY Nomad800 both pair 512Wh LiFePO4 batteries with 200W solar input; OUKITEL lists 800W AC fast charging, while AFERIY weighs about 14.3 pounds.
- Powkey R1000 provides 740Wh and 800W output, but its lithium-ion battery and solar-input range of 13–28V call for careful panel compatibility checks.
- An 800W output rating is not an 800W solar-input rating: compare the maximum solar watts, voltage limits, and battery capacity before choosing panels.
| EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2 Pro, 768Wh 800W | ![]() | Best Overall | Battery capacity: 768Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous AC output: 800W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UDPOWER S1200 Portable Power Station 1200W (Surge 1800W), Max 400W Solar Input | ![]() | Best for Higher Solar Input and Output | Continuous AC output: 1200W | Surge output: 1800W | Maximum solar input: 400W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| OUKITEL P800 Portable Power Station, 512Wh, 1600W Peak | ![]() | Best Compact LiFePO4 Pick | Battery capacity: 512Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous AC output: 800W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| AFERIY Nomad800 Portable Power Station, 800W, 512Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Port Variety in a Compact Station | Battery capacity: 512Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Continuous AC output: 800W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Powkey R1000 Portable Power Station, 740Wh | ![]() | Best for Extra Capacity on a Defined Solar Voltage Range | Battery capacity: 740Wh | Battery chemistry: Lithium-ion | Continuous AC output: 800W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| power station with solar input 800w | Battery capacity | Continuous AC output | Maximum solar input | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Stat | 768Wh | 800W | 220W | 17.2 lb |
| UDPOWER S1200 Portable Power S | Not stated in supplied product details | 1200W | 400W | 25.8 lb |
| OUKITEL P800 Portable Power St | 512Wh | 800W | 200W | 13.67 lb |
| AFERIY Nomad800 Portable Power | 512Wh | 800W | 200W | 14.3 lb |
| Powkey R1000 Portable Power St | 740Wh | 800W | Not stated in supplied specifications | 18.3 lb |
More Details on Our Top Picks
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2 Pro, 768Wh 800W
The RIVER 2 Pro earns my overall spot by putting a relatively large 768Wh battery beside 800W continuous AC output, without becoming the heaviest choice here. Its stated 220W solar input is a modest step above the 200W ceiling on the OUKITEL P800 and AFERIY Nomad800. That difference does not make it a high-input solar station, but it gives panel charging a little more headroom in suitable conditions.
EcoFlow claims a full AC recharge in about 70 minutes, a useful advantage when wall power is available before a trip or after an outage. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for more than 3,000 cycles before reaching 80% capacity, and the listed weight is 17.2 pounds. Compared with the 25.8-pound UDPOWER, it is easier to move; compared with 512Wh alternatives, its larger reserve can keep moderate loads running longer. The key compromise is solar: its 220W limit is far below the UDPOWER’s 400W maximum, and the product listing does not supply enough detail here to treat its 1600W X-Boost figure as ordinary sustained output. I’d choose it for balanced capacity and quick AC charging, not for buyers whose priority is maximizing solar input.
Pros:- 768Wh capacity exceeds the 512Wh OUKITEL and AFERIY options.
- 220W solar input is slightly higher than the 200W limits listed for those two models.
- AC recharge is claimed at about 70 minutes.
- LiFePO4 battery and 17.2-pound listed weight balance cycle life with portability.
Cons:- 220W solar input is well below UDPOWER’s stated 400W ceiling.
- Its 800W continuous output limits sustained use of higher-wattage appliances.
- Solar panel is optional and not included in the listed package.
Best for: Buyers who want a portable 800W-class station with more than 700Wh of storage, LiFePO4 cells, and fast wall recharging.
Not ideal for: Shoppers building a high-input solar setup or needing the highest stated panel-acceptance limit in this group.
- Battery capacity:768Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous AC output:800W
- Maximum solar input:220W
- AC recharge claim:About 70 minutes
- Weight:17.2 lb
- Outlets:11 total; four AC outlets listed in product title
Our verdict“I’d pick the RIVER 2 Pro for the strongest balance of stored energy, portability, and quick AC charging, provided 220W solar input is enough.”
UDPOWER S1200 Portable Power Station 1200W (Surge 1800W), Max 400W Solar Input
If your version of “800W solar power station” means you want room for a larger panel array and heavier loads, the UDPOWER S1200 is the most capable match on paper. It lists up to 400W solar input, double the stated limit of the OUKITEL P800 and AFERIY Nomad800. It also raises continuous AC output to 1200W, so it can cover loads beyond the 800W ceiling of most other options in this roundup.
The tradeoff is portability: at 25.8 pounds, it is substantially heavier than the OUKITEL, AFERIY, or EcoFlow. Its 1800W surge rating, five AC outlets, dual 100W USB-C ports, and advertised sub-0.01-second UPS switch make it more home-backup oriented than the lighter 512Wh models. The supplied description does not state battery capacity, so I can’t compare its stored energy directly with the 768Wh EcoFlow or 740Wh Powkey. Nor does the listing excerpt provide the solar voltage range; confirm panel compatibility before buying. I’d rank it second because its solar and output limits lead this group, but missing capacity information and added weight matter for trip planning.
Pros:- 400W maximum solar input is the highest stated in this lineup.
- 1200W continuous output exceeds the 800W output of the other four listed models.
- Five AC outlets and two 100W USB-C ports support several devices.
- Advertises a sub-0.01-second UPS switch and a five-year manufacturer warranty.
Cons:- At 25.8 pounds, it is the heaviest option in this comparison.
- The supplied details do not state battery capacity, limiting runtime comparisons.
- Solar voltage compatibility is not specified in the provided product information.
Best for: Home-backup or RV buyers who value a higher stated solar-input limit, 1200W continuous output, and several AC outlets more than low carry weight.
Not ideal for: Campers who carry their station often, or anyone who needs a clearly stated battery capacity before choosing a backup runtime.
- Continuous AC output:1200W
- Surge output:1800W
- Maximum solar input:400W
- AC charging claim:800W AC input; 0–80% in about 1.5 hours
- Battery capacity:Not stated in supplied product details
- AC outlets:5
- UPS claim:Less than 0.01 seconds
- Weight:25.8 lb
Our verdict“I’d choose the S1200 when higher solar acceptance and 1200W output outweigh its weight and the need to verify battery and panel details.”
OUKITEL P800 Portable Power Station, 512Wh, 1600W Peak
The OUKITEL P800 is a sensible fit when the station needs to travel easily and run everyday electronics rather than large appliances. Its 512Wh LiFePO4 battery, 800W continuous AC output, and 1600W surge rating put it in the same basic capacity class as the AFERIY Nomad800. OUKITEL lists a 13.67-pound weight, slightly below AFERIY’s 14.3 pounds, and includes a 100W USB-C port plus a spread of USB, DC, and car outputs.
For solar buyers, the limit is firm: maximum solar input is 200W, below both the EcoFlow’s 220W and UDPOWER’s 400W. The manufacturer estimates about 2 hours 45 minutes for solar recharge under optimal conditions, but real output depends on the panels and weather. AC charging is listed at up to 500W and about one hour, a helpful way to refill between outings. A sub-10ms UPS claim and built-in LED light also make it useful for basic outage preparation. I prefer this over the AFERIY when listed weight and faster stated AC input are priorities; buyers wanting more solar acceptance or longer runtimes should look to the EcoFlow or a larger-capacity unit.
Pros:- 13.67-pound listed weight makes it one of the easiest units here to carry.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for up to 4,000 charge cycles.
- Up to 500W AC charging is claimed to refill the unit in about one hour.
- Includes a 100W USB-C port, car output, LED light, and sub-10ms UPS claim.
Cons:- 200W solar-input ceiling is lower than EcoFlow’s and UDPOWER’s.
- 512Wh capacity is modest for extended outages or sustained appliance use.
- Solar panel is not included.
Best for: Campers and emergency-preparedness buyers seeking a light 512Wh LiFePO4 unit for phones, laptops, lights, routers, or modest appliances.
Not ideal for: People who want to collect solar quickly from panels above 200W or run loads above 800W continuously.
- Battery capacity:512Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous AC output:800W
- Surge output:1600W
- Maximum solar input:200W
- Maximum AC input:500W
- Weight:13.67 lb
- UPS transfer claim:Less than 10ms
Our verdict“I’d choose the P800 for a lighter, cycle-rated 512Wh station, but its 200W solar cap rules it out for faster panel-based replenishment.”
AFERIY Nomad800 Portable Power Station, 800W, 512Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The AFERIY Nomad800 occupies much the same portable-power niche as the OUKITEL P800: both list 512Wh, 800W output, and 200W maximum solar input. AFERIY’s point of difference is its port mix, including three USB-C ports, two QC3.0 USB-A ports, one AC outlet, a DC6530 output, and a car outlet. For a small group charging phones and USB-C devices, that mix may reduce the need for a separate hub.
Its LiFePO4 battery is rated for more than 3,500 cycles, and the advertised UPS response is 10ms. At 14.3 pounds, it is close to the OUKITEL’s 13.67 pounds but heavier on the stated figures. The solar ceiling remains the same 200W, and the available specifications do not include a solar voltage range, so verify panel compatibility with the manufacturer before pairing it with a panel. Compared with the OUKITEL, the AFERIY gives more USB-C connections but has a lower stated maximum AC input at 400W versus OUKITEL’s 500W. I’d choose it for its charging-port layout, not for extra capacity or stronger solar performance.
Pros:- Three USB-C ports and two USB-A ports offer a useful spread for personal electronics.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for more than 3,500 cycles.
- Supports AC, solar, and car charging.
- 10ms UPS response claim adds a backup role for select devices.
Cons:- 200W solar-input limit matches the lower end of this lineup.
- 512Wh capacity may not last through extended high-load use.
- One AC outlet is fewer than the EcoFlow and UDPOWER listings.
Best for: Travelers and small groups who expect to charge several USB-C devices alongside a few low-to-moderate-power essentials.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need multiple AC outlets, more than 512Wh, or solar input beyond 200W.
- Battery capacity:512Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Continuous AC output:800W
- Surge output:1600W
- Maximum solar input:200W
- Maximum AC input:400W
- Ports:8 total, including 3 USB-C and 1 AC outlet
- Weight:14.3 lb
Our verdict“I’d pick the Nomad800 over the OUKITEL when its three USB-C ports matter more than faster stated AC input or a slightly lower carry weight.”
Powkey R1000 Portable Power Station, 740Wh
The Powkey R1000 makes a case for buyers who want more stored energy than the 512Wh OUKITEL and AFERIY without moving to the heavier UDPOWER. Its 740Wh lithium-ion battery is close to EcoFlow’s 768Wh capacity, while its 800W pure sine wave AC output matches the continuous rating of the compact models. Three AC outlets, two USB-C ports, two wireless charging pads, USB-A, and 12V DC outputs give it one of the broader device-charging layouts in this group.
Its solar details require more checking than the others: the supplied specification says 13–28V solar input and recommends panels rated at 100W or higher, but it does not state a maximum solar wattage. That makes direct comparisons with the 200W OUKITEL or 400W UDPOWER limits uncertain. The battery chemistry is lithium-ion rather than the LiFePO4 used by EcoFlow, OUKITEL, and AFERIY, so I would not assume the same cycle-life profile. At 18.3 pounds, it is heavier than those compact choices and slightly heavier than the RIVER 2 Pro. It suits buyers who value capacity, wireless charging, and a stated voltage window, but I would choose the EcoFlow for clearer solar wattage and LiFePO4 chemistry.
Pros:- 740Wh capacity is substantially larger than the OUKITEL and AFERIY 512Wh batteries.
- Three AC outlets, USB-C, USB-A, DC, and wireless charging support varied devices.
- Pure sine wave 800W AC output suits compatible electronics.
- Solar input voltage range of 13–28V is supplied for panel compatibility checks.
Cons:- The supplied details do not state maximum solar input in watts.
- Lithium-ion chemistry differs from the LiFePO4 batteries in three other models.
- 18.3-pound weight is higher than the EcoFlow, OUKITEL, and AFERIY listings.
Best for: Buyers who want roughly 740Wh, multiple charging formats, and a specified solar voltage range for checking panel compatibility.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a stated maximum solar wattage, LiFePO4 cycle-life claims, or sustained output above 800W.
- Battery capacity:740Wh
- Battery chemistry:Lithium-ion
- Continuous AC output:800W
- AC outlets:3
- Solar input voltage:13–28V
- Maximum solar input:Not stated in supplied specifications
- Weight:18.3 lb
- Wireless charging:Two 10W charging pads
Our verdict“I’d consider the R1000 for its 740Wh capacity and broad ports, but I would confirm maximum solar wattage and panel compatibility before purchase.”

How We Picked
I ranked these products around the phrase power station with solar input 800W, while separating two specifications that are often confused. The listed units provide roughly 800W or more of AC output, but none of the supplied product details states an 800W maximum solar input. Their solar-input limits range from 200W to 400W where specified, and the Powkey description gives a voltage range rather than a maximum wattage. I treat those limits as central to the ranking rather than implying that any unit can accept 800W from panels.
My comparisons weigh solar acceptance, battery capacity, AC output, battery chemistry, and carrying weight. I also look at charge options and practical details such as UPS claims and port selection when the product information provides them. The EcoFlow ranks first as a well-rounded option with 768Wh capacity, 220W solar input, and quick AC charging. UDPOWER ranks strongly for buyers who want more output and a higher stated solar ceiling, though it is heavier. The 512Wh OUKITEL and AFERIY are more portable but have smaller reserves and 200W solar limits. Powkey supplies 740Wh in a compact format, yet its lithium-ion chemistry and less-defined solar wattage make it a more qualified choice.
I use the supplied specifications and descriptions, not assumed performance. Solar recharge estimates depend on sunlight, panel orientation, temperature, and the actual input limits of the station. A listed surge figure or boosted-output mode should not be treated as equivalent to sustained AC output. I also give each model a distinct role: the ranking is meant to show which compromise fits each buyer, not to suggest that one station is best for every trip or outage.
| power station with solar input 800w | Battery chemistry |
|---|---|
| EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Stat | LiFePO4 |
| UDPOWER S1200 Portable Power S | — |
| OUKITEL P800 Portable Power St | LiFePO4 |
| AFERIY Nomad800 Portable Power | LiFePO4 |
| Powkey R1000 Portable Power St | Lithium-ion |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Power Station With Solar Input 800w
Before choosing, I’d match the station to the appliance load and the panel array separately. The AC rating describes what the inverter can deliver to devices; the solar-input rating describes how much panel power the station can accept under compatible conditions. Those numbers serve different jobs.
Separate solar input from AC output
For this comparison, 800W refers mainly to continuous AC output, not solar charging capacity. The UDPOWER lists 400W maximum solar input, EcoFlow 220W, and OUKITEL and AFERIY 200W each. Powkey supplies a 13–28V solar range but no maximum wattage in the provided information. If you own an 800W panel array, none of those stated limits means the station will accept all 800W. Check the station’s maximum solar watts, voltage, current, connector, and any series/parallel restrictions before buying panels.
Choose battery capacity around runtime
Watt-hours estimate stored energy, while actual usable energy is lower after conversion losses and device behavior. The OUKITEL and AFERIY each offer 512Wh, suitable for shorter trips or selected essentials. Powkey provides 740Wh and EcoFlow 768Wh, giving more reserve for repeated charging or longer use. The UDPOWER’s capacity is not stated in the supplied details, so ask for that figure before estimating backup time. A 50W device may run far longer than a 600W appliance from the same battery.
Match continuous output to the device
Compare an appliance’s running watts with the station’s continuous output; then check startup surges for motors and compressors. Most options here list 800W continuous output, while UDPOWER lists 1200W. The 1600W or 1800W surge figures describe short bursts, not a promise to sustain that load. EcoFlow’s 1600W X-Boost marketing should also be treated as a mode-specific claim, not as a replacement for its listed 800W AC rating. Avoid relying on a station near its maximum for long periods without checking the manufacturer’s guidance.
Weigh battery chemistry and expected use
LiFePO4 appears in the EcoFlow, OUKITEL, and AFERIY descriptions, with cycle-life figures supplied for each. Powkey uses lithium-ion, and its supplied details do not give a cycle rating. Cycle claims are useful for comparing intended longevity, but they are not a guarantee of a specific service life: charging habits, heat, storage, and depth of discharge affect battery aging. For frequent use, compare the warranty and battery-care guidance as well as the chemistry.
Consider carrying weight and port layout
Portability is more than battery capacity. OUKITEL lists 13.67 pounds and AFERIY 14.3 pounds; EcoFlow lists 17.2 pounds and Powkey 18.3 pounds. UDPOWER is the heaviest at 25.8 pounds, so it fits a more stationary backup role better than repeated hikes. Port counts also shape convenience: AFERIY emphasizes USB-C connections, Powkey adds wireless charging, and UDPOWER offers five AC outlets. Count the ports your devices actually need rather than choosing by total outlet number alone.
Check recharge speed and panel conditions
Solar recharge estimates assume favorable sun and compatible panels. Shade, clouds, panel angle, temperature, and cable losses can all reduce input. The EcoFlow’s 220W limit and OUKITEL and AFERIY’s 200W limits set a ceiling even when a panel can produce more. For wall charging, OUKITEL lists up to 500W input and EcoFlow advertises a roughly 70-minute recharge; these are manufacturer claims, not guarantees for every charging condition. If quick turnaround matters, compare AC input as well as solar input.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does “800W power station” mean it accepts 800W of solar panels?
No. In these product names and descriptions, 800W usually refers to AC output, while solar input is a separate limit. The UDPOWER lists up to 400W of solar input; EcoFlow lists 220W; OUKITEL and AFERIY list 200W each. Powkey’s supplied details give a 13–28V range without a maximum wattage. Check the exact solar input limit and panel compatibility before assembling a system.
Which model in this group accepts the most solar input?
The UDPOWER S1200 has the highest stated solar-input limit here, at up to 400W. That is twice the 200W listed for the OUKITEL P800 and AFERIY Nomad800, and higher than the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro’s 220W. The tradeoff is its 25.8-pound weight, and the supplied details do not state its battery capacity or solar voltage range, so I’d verify both before planning a setup.
Which option offers the largest stated battery capacity?
The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro has the largest stated capacity in this comparison at 768Wh, just ahead of the Powkey R1000 at 740Wh. Both exceed the 512Wh OUKITEL P800 and AFERIY Nomad800. The UDPOWER capacity is not included in the supplied product information, so I can’t place it in that comparison. Capacity estimates runtime, but actual results vary with load and conversion losses.
Can these stations run a refrigerator or other high-wattage appliance?
Possibly, if the appliance’s running wattage is below the station’s continuous AC output and its startup surge stays within the station’s limits. UDPOWER lists 1200W continuous output; the other four list 800W. Refrigerator compressors can draw a brief startup surge, so check the appliance label and manufacturer guidance rather than relying only on its typical running watts. A surge rating is not the same as sustained output.
Are solar panels included with these power stations?
The supplied listings describe solar panels as optional or not included for the OUKITEL, EcoFlow, and Powkey. The AFERIY supports solar charging, but the listed specifications do not indicate a panel in the package. Check the exact bundle contents for any model before ordering. Confirm panel voltage, current, connector, and maximum input with the station’s manual; a panel’s advertised wattage alone does not confirm compatibility.
Conclusion
My pick depends on where the station will spend its time. For a balanced portable backup unit with 768Wh and quick wall recharging, I’d start with the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro. For a more solar-forward setup and higher AC loads, the UDPOWER S1200 has the strongest stated input and output figures, if its weight and unspecified capacity are acceptable. For camping with a compact LiFePO4 unit, choose the OUKITEL P800 for its lower listed weight and faster stated AC input, or the AFERIY Nomad800 if its USB-C-heavy port mix suits your devices better. I’d choose the Powkey R1000 for its 740Wh capacity and varied charging options only after confirming its maximum solar wattage and panel compatibility. For every option, treat solar input and AC output as separate limits; none of these supplied specifications establishes an 800W solar-input capability.







