A cordless drill combo kit can mean a drill paired with an impact driver, a saw, or a set of household tools, so the right choice depends on what you plan to build or repair. My best overall pick is the DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK277D2) for buyers who want two complementary power tools on one battery platform. The Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Combo stands out for its brushless motors and USB-C batteries, while the CRAFTSMAN V20 combo offers a more straightforward drill-and-driver pairing with two batteries. The main tradeoffs are tool capability versus accessory count, and compact convenience versus battery capacity and platform choice. Continue reading for the full breakdown, plus guidance on matching a kit to your projects.
Get your wardrobe favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Two-tool pairings are the clearest combo-kit value: drill-and-impact-driver sets handle more kinds of fastening work than drill-only kits, without relying on a large accessory bundle to create the impression of versatility.
- The DCK277D2 leads for buyers wanting a dedicated drill and impact driver: the DCK240C2 is another DEWALT pairing, while the DCD771C2 listings are drill-driver kits rather than two-tool combos.
- Greenworks differentiates its kits through brushless tools and USB-C battery charging: its drill-and-impact-driver set suits buyers who value that charging setup, and its drill-and-circular-saw kit targets a different, cutting-focused workload.
- Large accessory counts do not equal a full power-tool combo: BLACK+DECKER, WORKPRO, and DEKOPRO kits include household tools or bits, but their tool pairings and intended workloads differ from drill-and-driver sets.
- Battery details can change the practical value of a kit: options with two batteries can reduce charging interruptions, while a drill-only kit may still be the better fit for buyers who do not need a second powered tool.
More Details on Our Top Picks
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX 68-Piece Cordless Drill and Home Tool Project Kit with Tool Storage Bag
I’d choose this BLACK+DECKER kit when the goal is to handle occasional household jobs with a drill and a broad set of basic hand tools in one package. Its 66 hand tools and accessories give it a wider home-repair focus than the DEWALT DCD771C2, which is a more drill-centered kit supplied with a battery and charger. The included bag also keeps the tools together for small fixes around the house.
The tradeoff is that this isn’t the strongest fit for sustained drilling or frequent fastening: it includes just one 1.5Ah battery, and the supplied data doesn’t specify a second battery or an impact driver. Compared with the two-tool CRAFTSMAN V20 combo, it offers more general accessories but less dedicated fastening capability. I’d pick it for a first home toolkit, not for demanding projects or long work sessions.
Pros:- Combines a 20V MAX drill with 66 hand tools and accessories for varied household tasks.
- Lithium-ion battery is specified to hold its charge for up to 18 months.
- Carrying bag makes the kit easier to store and move between jobs.
- A broader hand-tool selection than the drill-focused DEWALT DCD771C2 kit.
Cons:- The single 1.5Ah battery may limit runtime during longer jobs.
- No impact driver is included for faster work with demanding fasteners.
- The listed 1.8 kg weight may make the full kit less convenient to carry than a compact drill-only setup.
Best for: New homeowners and apartment dwellers who want one bag with a cordless drill and common tools for occasional household repairs.
Not ideal for: DIYers doing extended drilling or frequent heavy fastening who need a second battery, an impact driver, or longer runtime.
- Drill voltage:20V MAX
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Batteries included:1
- Battery capacity:1.5Ah
- Battery charge retention:Up to 18 months
- Included tools and accessories:68-piece kit
- Included storage:Carrying bag
- Listed weight:1.8 kg
Our verdict“Choose this kit for occasional home repairs when a broad hand-tool selection matters more than extended battery runtime or two-tool drilling and fastening capability.”
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Drill Driver Kit (DCD771C2)
I’d favor the DEWALT DCD771C2 when a compact drill driver and control matter more than getting two tools or a bundle of household hand tools. Its lightweight design is intended for tight spaces, while the two-speed transmission gives buyers a slower setting for fastening and a faster one for drilling. The ratcheting 1/2-inch chuck helps hold bits securely, making this a more focused drill choice than the all-in-one BLACK+DECKER 68-piece kit.
The main limitation is also its defining choice: this is a drill-driver kit, not a drill-and-impact-driver combo. The CRAFTSMAN V20 two-tool kits add an impact driver for repetitive fastening, whereas this DEWALT keeps the setup simpler. The supplied details list a battery and charger but give no battery capacity or runtime, so I can’t compare endurance from the available specs. I’d select it for straightforward drilling in confined areas, not for buyers seeking a complete tool collection.
Pros:- Lightweight design is suited to drilling and fastening in tight areas.
- Two speed ranges support both slower fastening and faster drilling.
- 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck is designed to grip bits securely.
- Battery and charger are included.
Cons:- Includes a drill driver only, unlike the CRAFTSMAN V20 kits with an impact driver.
- The provided product details don’t state battery capacity or runtime.
- Does not include the broad assortment of household hand tools supplied with the BLACK+DECKER 68-piece kit.
Best for: DIYers and homeowners who need a lightweight 20V drill for shelves, furniture assembly, and work in tighter spaces.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want an impact driver, a large accessory assortment, or specified battery capacity and runtime in the kit details.
- Model:DCD771C2
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Motor output:300 UWO
- Speed settings:0–450 rpm and 0–1,500 rpm
- Chuck:1/2-inch single-sleeve ratcheting
- Included:Battery and charger
Our verdict“Pick the DCD771C2 if you want a compact, two-speed drill driver rather than a full drill-and-impact-driver combo or household tool bundle.”
CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
This CRAFTSMAN stands out for pairing a drill/driver with an impact driver and including two 2Ah batteries. That second battery gives it a practical advantage over the CRAFTSMAN CMCK201D1, which includes one 2Ah battery: you can keep working with the spare while the other charges. Its 1,460 in-lb impact driver also gives buyers a dedicated tool for fastening, rather than asking the drill alone to handle every screw-driving task.
For a combo kit, it’s a more complete choice than the drill-only DEWALT DCD771C2, but the two tools don’t make it a general home hand-tool set like the BLACK+DECKER 68-piece kit. The listed drill output is 280 UWO, and the package includes only two bits, so buyers needing a broad accessory range will need to add more. I’d choose it for regular drilling and fastening where battery rotation matters more than maximizing drill output.
Pros:- Includes both a drill/driver and a dedicated impact driver.
- Two included 2Ah batteries allow one battery to be used while the other is charging.
- Impact driver supplies 1,460 in-lb of torque for fastening tasks.
- Comes with a charger, storage bag, and two bits.
Cons:- Drill/driver output is listed at 280 UWO, below the 300 UWO listed for the CRAFTSMAN CMCK201D1.
- Only two bits are included, so many jobs may call for additional accessories.
- Does not include the broad range of household hand tools found in the BLACK+DECKER 68-piece kit.
Best for: DIYers who regularly switch between drilling and driving screws and want a spare battery to reduce charging interruptions.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a large collection of household hand tools, a broad bit assortment, or the higher listed drill output of the CRAFTSMAN CMCK201D1.
- Voltage:20V
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Batteries included:2
- Battery capacity:2Ah
- Drill/driver output:280 UWO
- Drill/driver speed settings:0–350 rpm and 0–1,500 rpm
- Impact driver torque:1,460 in-lb
- Impact driver speed and impact rate:2,800 rpm and 3,100 BPM
- Included components:Drill/driver, impact driver, charger, storage bag, PH #2 bit, double-sided bit
Our verdict“Choose this CRAFTSMAN combo if a spare battery and dedicated impact driver matter more to your work than a larger accessory selection or higher drill output.”
WORKPRO 157-Piece Home Tool Set with 20V Cordless Drill
I’d put the WORKPRO on the shortlist for buyers who want a large household tool assortment alongside a cordless drill. Its 157-piece set combines hand tools, drill and driver bits, and a 14-inch bag, making it a more expansive home-repair bundle than the BLACK+DECKER 68-piece kit. The drill also offers two speeds and 19 torque settings, so the user can adjust its behavior for different routine fastening jobs instead of relying on a single setting.
That breadth comes with a portability and runtime tradeoff: the listed kit weight is 5.98 kg, and the included battery is a single 2.0Ah unit. The two-battery CRAFTSMAN combo is a better fit for sustained drilling and fastening, though it doesn’t offer this many household tools. WORKPRO lists a charging time of about one hour and battery protections, but its product information also says sparking can occur during normal operation. I’d choose it for a home toolbox, not for a lightweight jobsite setup.
Pros:- 157-piece assortment covers more household hand tools and accessories than the BLACK+DECKER 68-piece kit.
- Drill has two speeds and 19 torque settings for adjusting to different tasks.
- Included 2.0Ah battery has overcharge, overdischarge, and overheat protection.
- Includes a 14-inch storage bag and lists a charging time of about one hour.
Cons:- The listed 5.98 kg weight makes the full kit less convenient to carry than a compact drill kit.
- Only one 2.0Ah battery is included, which may constrain extended work.
- Product information says some drill sparking can occur during normal operation.
Best for: Homeowners setting up a household repair kit who want a wide assortment of hand tools and drill accessories in one bag.
Not ideal for: People who need a lightweight kit for frequent transport or plan extended work that could outlast a single 2.0Ah battery.
- Set size:157 pieces
- Drill voltage:20V
- Battery:2.0Ah lithium-ion
- Batteries included:1
- Drill settings:2 speeds and 19 torque settings
- Listed torque:19 in-lb
- Charging time:About 1 hour
- Storage bag width:14 inches
- Listed weight:5.98 kg
Our verdict“Choose WORKPRO if a broad household tool assortment is your priority and you can accept a heavier kit with one included battery.”
CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit with 2Ah Battery and Charger
I’d choose this CRAFTSMAN when impact-driving strength and a two-tool setup matter more than having a spare battery. Its drill/driver is listed at 300 UWO, and the 1/4-inch impact driver delivers up to 1,800 in-lb of torque. That makes it a stronger impact-driver choice on paper than the CRAFTSMAN CMCK200C2, whose listed torque is 1,460 in-lb; the drill also has a higher listed output than that model’s 280 UWO.
The catch is that this kit includes just one 2Ah battery. The CMCK200C2 supplies two batteries, which may suit longer stretches of work better, even though its listed impact torque is lower. This kit includes a charger, two bits, a storage bag, and onboard LEDs on both tools, but it isn’t a substitute for a broad hand-tool bundle such as the WORKPRO 157-piece set. I’d pick it for drilling and frequent fastening, provided one battery is enough for your work pattern.
Pros:- Includes both a 1/2-inch drill/driver and a 1/4-inch impact driver.
- Impact driver is listed at up to 1,800 in-lb of torque.
- Drill/driver provides 300 UWO and is specified for up to 90 holes per charge.
- Both tools have onboard LEDs; kit also includes a charger, bits, and storage bag.
Cons:- Only one 2Ah battery is included, unlike the two-battery CRAFTSMAN CMCK200C2.
- VersaTrack clips and accessories are sold separately.
- Does not include the broad household hand-tool assortment offered by the WORKPRO 157-piece kit.
Best for: DIYers who want a drill and impact driver with higher listed impact torque for routine fastening, plus onboard lights for dim work areas.
Not ideal for: People who need a spare battery for extended sessions or a large assortment of household hand tools in the same kit.
- Voltage:20V
- Battery:2Ah lithium-ion
- Batteries included:1
- Drill chuck size:1/2 inch
- Drill output and maximum speed:300 UWO; 1,700 rpm
- Impact driver size and maximum torque:1/4 inch; 1,800 in-lb
- Stated drill runtime:Up to 90 holes per charge
- Stated impact driver runtime:Up to 120 fasteners per charge
- Weight:7.4 lb
Our verdict“Pick this combo for stronger listed impact-driver torque and two-tool flexibility, but choose the CMCK200C2 if having a spare battery matters more.”
Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit with Two 2.0Ah USB-C Batteries and 65W Charger
I’d choose this Greenworks kit when a buyer wants a conventional drill-and-impact pairing plus batteries that can serve beyond tool work. Its two brushless tools cover drilling and fastener driving, while the USB-C batteries with power-bank output add a charging option that the DEWALT DCK277D2 and DCK240C2 kits do not list. The 65W three-port charger also gives the kit a more versatile charging setup. With 400 in-lbs of drill torque and a 1,950 in-lbs impact driver, it offers a stronger stated impact-driver figure than either DEWALT option here. The tradeoff is capacity: both batteries are only 2.0Ah, so sustained work may call for recharging or a spare. I’d favor it for buyers already interested in Greenworks’ 24V tool platform, not those prioritizing larger-capacity batteries.
Pros:- Includes both a brushless 1/2-inch drill/driver and a brushless impact driver
- Two USB-C batteries provide charging input and power-bank output
- 65W three-port charger can charge through USB-C
- Compatible with more than 200 Greenworks 24V tools
Cons:- Two 2.0Ah batteries may need recharging during extended work
- The kit is tied to the Greenworks 24V battery platform
- USB-C features may matter less to buyers who only need basic tool charging
Best for: DIYers who want a drill-and-impact combo, USB-C battery charging and power-bank capability, and access to Greenworks 24V tools
Not ideal for: People doing long stretches of demanding work who want higher-capacity batteries included
- Voltage:24V
- Drill torque:400 in-lbs
- Drill speed:0–450 / 0–2,000 RPM
- Impact driver torque:1,950 in-lbs
- Motor:Brushless
- Batteries:2 × 2.0Ah USB-C
- Charger:65W, three-port USB-C
- Weight:4.7 lbs
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose this Greenworks kit if USB-C battery versatility and a strong two-tool pairing matter more than having higher-capacity batteries in the box.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK277D2)
The DCK277D2 suits buyers who want a familiar DEWALT drill-and-impact setup for tighter work areas. It pairs the DCD777 drill/driver with the DCF787 impact driver and includes two 2.0Ah batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag. Its stated 1,500 in-lbs of impact torque is below the Greenworks 24V combo’s 1,950 in-lbs and the DEWALT DCK240C2’s listed 1,700 in-lbs, making this the less force-focused choice among those three. That can be a sensible fit for controlled fastening rather than a drawback for every homeowner, but it gives less headroom for tougher driving. The included batteries are also compact-capacity units. I’d pick it over Greenworks when staying with DEWALT’s 20V MAX platform is the priority.
Pros:- Includes a drill/driver, impact driver, two batteries, charger, and contractor bag
- Designed for controlled work in tight spaces
- Uses the DEWALT 20V MAX battery platform
- Two-tool pairing handles both drilling and impact fastening
Cons:- Listed 1,500 in-lbs of impact torque is lower than the Greenworks and DCK240C2 figures
- Both included batteries are 2.0Ah
- The supplied information does not give drill torque or speed figures for comparison
Best for: DEWALT 20V MAX owners and homeowners who want a compact drill-and-impact pair for routine repairs and assembly
Not ideal for: Buyers who need the highest listed impact torque in this group or longer runtime from larger included batteries
- Voltage:20V
- Included tools:DCD777 drill/driver and DCF787 impact driver
- Impact torque:1,500 in-lbs
- Maximum rotational speed:2,800 RPM
- Batteries:2 × 2.0Ah lithium-ion
- Included accessories:Charger and contractor bag
- Amperage:2A
- Warranty:3-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Pick the DCK277D2 if you want a compact DEWALT two-tool kit for everyday jobs and do not need the highest stated impact torque.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit with 2 Batteries, Charger, and Bag (DCK240C2)
For buyers who value compact dimensions, the DCK240C2 puts useful size details on the table: its impact driver is 5.55 inches long, and the drill/driver is 7.5 inches long. Both tools have LED work lights with a 20-second delay, which can help keep a fastener or work surface visible after the trigger is released. Compared with the newer DCK277D2, this kit lists a higher 1,700 in-lbs of torque; Greenworks’ drill-and-impact kit still leads on its stated impact figure. The DCK240C2 includes two batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag, but the supplied details do not give battery capacity, so I can’t compare runtime directly with the two 2.0Ah DEWALT kits. It makes most sense for DEWALT buyers who want a compact pair with clear tool dimensions.
Pros:- Compact listed tool lengths suit work in restricted spaces
- Both tools have LED work lights with a 20-second delay
- Includes a drill/driver, impact driver, two batteries, charger, and contractor bag
- Listed 1,700 in-lbs of torque exceeds the DCK277D2 figure
Cons:- Battery capacity is not specified in the supplied product data
- Its listed impact torque is below the Greenworks 24V drill-and-impact kit
- The kit stays within the DEWALT 20V MAX platform
Best for: Homeowners and installers working in confined spaces who want a compact DEWALT drill and impact driver
Not ideal for: Buyers who need stated battery capacity or more impact torque than the Greenworks 24V drill-and-impact kit lists
- Voltage:20V
- Included tools:DCD771 drill/driver and DCF885 impact driver
- Impact driver length:5.55 inches
- Impact driver weight:2.8 lbs
- Drill/driver length:7.5 inches
- Drill/driver weight:3.6 lbs
- Torque:1,700 in-lbs
- Batteries:2 lithium-ion batteries; capacity not specified
- Warranty:3-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose the DCK240C2 for a compact DEWALT pair with helpful LED delay lighting, while checking battery needs before buying.”
Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Circular Saw Combo Kit with Two USB-C Batteries and 65W Charger
This Greenworks combo is the right pick when a buyer needs a drill and a saw more than a second fastening tool. Its 6.5-inch circular saw runs at 4,800 RPM and cuts up to 2-1/4 inches deep at 0°, making it useful for common dimensional lumber cuts; a bevel capacity of up to 50° adds some angled-cut flexibility. That gives it a different job profile from the Greenworks drill-and-impact kit, which is better suited to driving fasteners. The drill shares that kit’s 400 in-lbs torque and two-speed range, but this package’s two 2.0Ah USB-C batteries may limit long stretches of sawing. The USB-C input and output and three-port charger are practical extras, though they do not replace the value of higher-capacity packs for repeated cuts.
Pros:- Pairs a brushless drill with a 6.5-inch brushless circular saw
- Saw cuts up to 2-1/4 inches deep at 0° and bevels up to 50°
- Two USB-C batteries support both input and output
- 65W three-port charger and 24V tool compatibility add platform flexibility
Cons:- Two 2.0Ah batteries may be limiting during repeated or extended cutting
- No impact driver is included, unlike the Greenworks drill-and-impact combo
- Full-kit weight is not specified in the supplied product data
Best for: DIYers who need a drill for general tasks and a circular saw for occasional lumber and sheet-material cuts
Not ideal for: Buyers focused on impact fastening or doing extended saw work without battery changes
- Voltage:24V
- Included tools:1/2-inch brushless drill and 6.5-inch brushless circular saw
- Drill torque:400 in-lbs
- Drill speed:0–450 / 0–2,000 RPM
- Circular saw speed:4,800 RPM
- Maximum cutting depth:2-1/4 inches at 0°
- Bevel capacity:Up to 50°
- Batteries:2 × 2.0Ah USB-C lithium-ion
- Charger:65W, three-port
Our verdict“Choose this Greenworks kit when a circular saw is a regular need and an impact driver is not part of your must-have tool pair.”
PULITUO 20V Cordless Drill/Driver Kit with Two Batteries
The PULITUO is the only single-drill kit in this group, so I’d treat it as an entry-level alternative rather than a substitute for the DEWALT or Greenworks two-tool combos. It supplies two 1.5Ah batteries, a charger, and 34 accessories, giving a new DIYer bits and basic attachments to start with. Its 21+1 torque settings and two speed ranges offer useful control for screwdriving and lighter drilling, but the listed 266 in-lbs maximum torque is modest beside the 400 in-lbs drill figures on both Greenworks kits. The 3/8-inch chuck also limits compatibility with larger bits compared with a 1/2-inch drill. I’d favor it for small household tasks and a ready-made accessory assortment; skip it if impact driving or heavier drilling is part of the plan.
Pros:- Includes two rechargeable batteries and a charger
- 34-piece accessory set covers common drilling and screwdriving tasks
- 21+1 torque settings help match power to different fasteners
- Two speed ranges and an LED light support varied light-duty work
Cons:- 266 in-lbs maximum torque is below the listed drill torque of the Greenworks kits
- 3/8-inch chuck limits compatibility with larger bits
- No impact driver is included, unlike the DEWALT and Greenworks combo kits
Best for: First-time DIYers handling furniture assembly, household repairs, and light drilling who want batteries and accessories in one kit
Not ideal for: Buyers who need an impact driver, a 1/2-inch chuck, or more torque for demanding drilling and fastening
- Voltage:20V
- Battery capacity:1.5Ah each
- Battery count:2
- Speed settings:2
- Speed range:0–400 / 0–1,500 RPM
- Torque settings:21+1
- Maximum torque:266 in-lbs
- Chuck size:3/8 inch
- Included accessories:34-piece kit with charger, bits, extension bar, flexible shaft, and screw anchors
Our verdict“Pick the PULITUO for light household jobs when an accessory-rich single drill matters more than the broader capability of a two-tool combo.”
COMOWARE 20V Cordless Drill and Bit Set
The COMOWARE is a straightforward household drill-and-driver kit for jobs such as assembling furniture, hanging fixtures, and drilling in wood or plastic. Its 25+1 clutch settings give more adjustment points than the 11-position clutch on the BLACK+DECKER BCD702C1, which can help match screw force to different materials and reduce stripped fasteners. Two speed ranges also let me favor slower driving or faster drilling. The included case and accessories make it ready for basic repairs without sourcing bits separately. The tradeoff is the 1,500mAh battery: it may call for a recharge during longer work sessions, and 266 in-lb of torque is not a substitute for a dedicated impact driver. I would skip it for masonry, concrete, or demanding continuous work.
Pros:- 25+1 clutch positions offer fine control for different screw-driving tasks.
- Two speed ranges support both slower fastening and faster drilling.
- Includes a battery, charger, storage case, and drill and driver accessories.
- LED work light can help illuminate dim work areas.
Cons:- The 1,500mAh battery may need frequent charging during extended projects.
- Not designed for concrete, masonry, or industrial-duty drilling.
- A drill and driver bit set is less versatile for sustained fastening than a drill-and-impact-driver combo.
Best for: Homeowners who want a reasonably adjustable drill, basic accessories, and a case for occasional wood, drywall, plastic, and light-metal projects.
Not ideal for: DIYers planning long sessions, masonry drilling, or heavy-duty work; its small battery and household-duty design are limiting.
- Voltage:20V
- Battery:1,500mAh lithium-ion
- Maximum torque:266 in-lb (30 Nm)
- Speed settings:2; 0–350 RPM and 0–1,300 RPM
- Clutch positions:25+1
- Chuck:3/8-inch (10 mm), keyless
- Drilling capacity:10 mm in wood and metal
- Included accessories:Drill and driver bits, sleeves, extension bar, flexible hex shaft, storage case, and charger
Our verdict“Choose the COMOWARE for occasional household drilling and adjustable screw driving, but look to a two-tool combo for heavy fastening or broader jobsite use.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit with 100-Piece Bit Set (DCD771C2 & DWA2FTS100)
This DEWALT pairs a compact drill/driver with a 100-piece bit set, making it a stronger fit for users who value access to a broad range of accessories in a familiar cordless platform. Its stated 300 unit watts out and two speeds give it a more capable profile than the 8V DEKOPRO set, especially for routine drilling and driving around the house. The included tough case also keeps the drill and bits together between projects. Compared with the BLACK+DECKER BDC120VA100, this kit emphasizes the DEWALT motor rating and large accessory assortment, while the BLACK+DECKER adds a stated 24-position clutch and POWERCONNECT compatibility. The DEWALT’s 1.3Ah battery is modest, and the listed maximum chuck-size figure appears inconsistent, so I would verify fit details before buying.
Pros:- Compact, lightweight design is suited to tighter work areas.
- Two speeds support both drilling and screw driving.
- Includes a 100-piece accessory set and tough storage case.
- Stated 300 unit watts out gives it a more capable specification profile than the 8V DEKOPRO.
Cons:- The 1.3Ah battery capacity may limit work time on larger projects.
- The supplied maximum chuck-size figure is inconsistent with the product description.
- Includes a drill/driver rather than a separate impact driver for repetitive fastening.
Best for: DIYers who want a compact 20V drill/driver and a large assortment of bits for varied household repairs and furniture projects.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need longer run time between charges or want clearly specified chuck dimensions and a more complete two-tool combo.
- Model:DCD771C2
- Voltage:20V
- Battery:1.3Ah lithium-ion
- Maximum power:300 unit watts out
- Speeds:2
- Drilling capacity:39 mm in wood; 13 mm in metal
- Included accessories:100-piece bit set and tough case
- Chuck-size listing:20 mm listed; source data also notes an inconsistent 200 mm figure
Our verdict“Pick this DEWALT if a compact 20V drill and broad bit selection matter more than battery capacity or a two-tool combo.”
DEKOPRO 8V Cordless Drill and 126-Piece Tool Set
The DEKOPRO is less a high-powered drill combo than a starter home-repair set built around a lightweight 8V drill. Its 126 pieces include hand tools such as a hammer, adjustable wrench, pliers, and tape measure, so it covers more basic household tasks than the drill-focused COMOWARE kit. At 1.65 pounds with variable speed up to 800 rpm, the drill is easier to handle for short furniture-assembly and light fastening jobs. That convenience comes with a clear ceiling: the 8V platform is aimed at wood, plastic, and screws, not demanding drilling. Unlike the 20V BLACK+DECKER BCD702C1, the DEKOPRO provides a wider hand-tool assortment but less stated power and less specific battery information. I would choose it for light repairs, not as a primary workshop drill.
Pros:- Light 1.65-pound drill is manageable for one-handed, short-duration tasks.
- Variable speed reaches up to 800 rpm for light drilling and fastening.
- 126-piece set includes useful hand tools beyond drill bits.
- Type-C charging works with a 5V USB output.
Cons:- 8V design is intended for general DIY rather than demanding drilling.
- Battery type and capacity are not clearly specified.
- Less suited to sustained drilling than the 20V options in this roundup.
Best for: First-time homeowners or apartment dwellers who need a light drill plus common hand tools for furniture assembly and small household fixes.
Not ideal for: DIYers drilling frequently into metal or dense materials, or anyone seeking a higher-powered drill with clearly stated battery capacity.
- Voltage:8V
- Maximum speed:800 rpm
- Drill weight:1.65 lb
- Charging:Type-C 1.5A cable; compatible with 5V USB output
- Set size:126 pieces
- Model:DKMT126-RD
- Included tools:Cordless drill, screwdrivers, drill bits, hex keys, bit holder, sockets, tape measure, fasteners, claw hammer, adjustable wrench, utility knife, and long-nose pliers
Our verdict“Choose the DEKOPRO as a broad starter tool set for light home repairs, not as a replacement for a more capable 20V drill.”
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX POWERCONNECT Cordless Drill Driver Kit with 100-Piece Accessory Set
The main reason to choose this BLACK+DECKER is its POWERCONNECT battery compatibility: buyers who already own matching tools can share batteries across their kit. The 100-piece accessory assortment, charger, and case also make it a convenient single purchase for home repairs. Its 24-position clutch gives more adjustment options than the 11-position clutch on the BCD702C1, while the 150 in-lb torque rating keeps this drill in the light-duty household category. The tradeoff is a relatively modest 650 rpm maximum and 1.5Ah battery, so it is better for intermittent screw driving and small drilling tasks than extended work. Compared with the DEWALT DCD771C2 kit, it offers ecosystem value for existing BLACK+DECKER owners, but the DEWALT lists a higher motor output.
Pros:- Battery is compatible with other BLACK+DECKER POWERCONNECT tools.
- 24-position clutch provides useful control for screw driving.
- Includes a 100-piece accessory set, battery, charger, and storage case.
- Soft-grip handle supports comfortable control during household tasks.
Cons:- The 1.5Ah battery may limit run time on larger jobs.
- Maximum torque is 150 in-lb, below the COMOWARE’s stated 266 in-lb.
- 650 rpm maximum speed and light-duty capacity are not suited to demanding drilling.
Best for: Existing BLACK+DECKER POWERCONNECT owners who want a drill, battery, charger, case, and broad accessory set for routine household projects.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need higher torque, longer run time, or frequent drilling in demanding materials; this is a light-duty drill/driver.
- Model:BDC120VA100
- Voltage:20V
- Battery:1.5Ah lithium-ion
- Maximum torque:150 in-lb
- Maximum rotational speed:650 rpm
- Clutch positions:24
- Chuck:10 mm
- Included components:Drill/driver, battery, charger, 100-piece accessory set, and storage case
Our verdict“This is the most compelling fit for POWERCONNECT owners who want a well-equipped household drill, but not for buyers prioritizing power or extended run time.”
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX Cordless Drill Kit (BCD702C1)
The BCD702C1 keeps the package simple: a 20V drill/driver, 1.5Ah battery, charger, and double-ended bit. Its 11-position clutch provides basic control for furniture assembly and light household screw driving, while the built-in LED can help when working in a dim corner. Compared with the DEKOPRO 8V set, this BLACK+DECKER offers a 20V platform and a more compact, focused kit, but the DEKOPRO includes a much wider assortment of hand tools. It also has fewer clutch positions than the 24-position BDC120VA100, making it a less adjustable choice for varied screw sizes and materials. The supplied kit is intentionally spare, and the listed maximum torque of 3.5 N·m is modest; I would not pick it for frequent, demanding drilling.
Pros:- Includes the drill, lithium-ion battery, charger, and double-ended bit.
- 11-position clutch helps control screw driving.
- Built-in LED light supports work in dim areas.
- Compact dimensions suit basic household storage and handling.
Cons:- The 1.5Ah battery may be limiting during longer projects.
- Only a double-ended bit is listed, so buyers may need to source more accessories.
- The 3.5 N·m torque rating is modest for demanding drilling and fastening.
Best for: Occasional DIYers who want a basic 20V drill, charger, and battery for furniture assembly, small repairs, and light drilling.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a large accessory assortment, finer clutch adjustment, extended battery life, or a drill for heavy-duty work.
- Model:BCD702C1
- Voltage and battery:20V MAX lithium-ion, 1.5Ah
- Maximum rotational speed:600 rpm
- Maximum torque:3.5 N·m
- Chuck:10 mm
- Drilling capacity:25 mm in wood; 10 mm in metal
- Dimensions:7 × 3 × 8.5 in
- Included components:Drill driver, battery, charger, and double-ended bit
Our verdict“Choose the BCD702C1 for simple, occasional household jobs; select the BDC120VA100 for more accessories and clutch adjustment.”

How We Picked
I compared these kits by what a buyer receives as a working set: the powered tools, battery and charger arrangement, included accessories, and the kind of tasks each combination supports. A drill paired with an impact driver ranked ahead of drill-only kits for versatility, since the two tools serve different roles during common fastening jobs. I also separated genuine power-tool pairings from household tool assortments that include a drill, so a large piece count would not outweigh a more useful powered-tool combination.
The ranking reflects fit, not a claim that one battery platform suits everyone. Brushless construction, USB-C charging, included batteries, and the presence of a saw all affect who should choose a kit, but each also brings tradeoffs around tool needs and platform commitment. Drill-only and lower-voltage options remain useful for light household work or beginners, though they rank below the more capable combos for buyers seeking a broader cordless setup.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Cordless Drill Combo Kit
Before choosing a cordless drill combo kit, decide what work the second tool needs to do. A drill-and-impact-driver set, a drill-and-saw set, and a drill packaged with hand tools are not interchangeable, even when all are called kits. These factors help separate a useful match from a bundle that leaves you buying another tool soon after.
Choose the second tool around your actual projects
A drill and impact driver make a natural pairing when projects involve both drilling holes and driving many screws. A circular saw adds more value for cutting sheet goods or lumber, but it does not replace an impact driver for repetitive fastening. Household kits with pliers, screwdrivers, or bits can help with small repairs, yet they are not the same as a two-powered-tool combo. Think through the next few jobs you expect to do, not a hypothetical workshop build. If you rarely cut material, a saw may sit unused while an impact driver would see regular use. If your work is mostly furniture assembly and occasional holes, a drill-only kit may be enough.
Treat batteries and chargers as part of the tool choice
Battery quantity affects how often work stops for charging, while battery capacity affects how long a pack can run between charges. Two batteries can be more useful than a large accessory assortment if you expect extended work sessions. Check which battery platform the kit uses before buying, since future tools from the same family can make an initial kit more useful over time. USB-C charging may suit buyers who value flexible charging options, but check the supplied charger and battery details rather than assuming every USB-C setup works the same way. A proprietary platform can be a sound choice when you plan to add compatible tools, but less appealing if you already own batteries from another system. Avoid choosing a kit on voltage alone; the complete battery and tool setup matters more.
Do not confuse accessory count with capability
A kit with many bits or hand tools can be convenient for a first toolbox, but piece counts say little about the power tool itself. Check whether the accessories match the fasteners and materials you work with, and whether the kit includes a case or bag that keeps them organized. A broad household assortment may save separate purchases for basic repairs, but it can include items you rarely use. For frequent construction or renovation tasks, prioritize the tool pairing and battery arrangement over a large collection of small accessories. It can be more practical to buy fewer, better-matched accessories separately than to let a high count drive the decision. Compare what is included by function, not just quantity.
Match size and power to the work, not the most demanding task you can imagine
Compact or lower-voltage kits can be easier to handle for furniture assembly, light repairs, and occasional drilling. More capable kits make better sense when work is frequent, materials are tougher, or a second powered tool will save time. Buying far beyond your needs adds battery-platform commitment and tools that may spend most of their time stored away. Buying too small can mean slow progress or a second purchase when projects grow. Consider where you will work, how long you will hold the tool, and whether portability matters more than sustained use. For a first kit, a comfortable drill and a clear upgrade path may serve better than chasing the largest tool assortment.
Compare kit contents before treating two bundles as equivalents
Model names can describe very different packages, even within the same brand family. Verify whether the listing includes one tool or two, how many batteries are supplied, whether a charger and storage bag are included, and which accessories come in the box. Similar names may refer to a drill-only kit, a drill-and-impact-driver set, or a drill bundled with bits. Those differences affect both immediate usefulness and what you may need to buy separately. When comparing bundles, write down the tools and power accessories you will actually use, then compare that list against each kit. This simple check prevents a large bundle from seeming like better value when it omits the second tool you need.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a drill-and-impact-driver combo or a drill-only kit?
Choose a drill-and-impact-driver combo if you expect to drive many screws, work with longer fasteners, or switch often between drilling and fastening. The impact driver handles repetitive driving differently from a drill, so pairing the tools can reduce the need to change bits and settings. A drill-only kit makes more sense for light repairs, furniture assembly, and occasional holes when you do not need a second powered tool. Some drill-only bundles include many bits or household tools, but those accessories do not replace an impact driver. Base the choice on the work you repeat most often.
Is a kit with two batteries more useful than one with a large accessory set?
That depends on whether you need more runtime or a wider selection of small tools. Two batteries are helpful when you work long enough to use one pack while charging the other, or when a project has several stages. A large accessory set can be more useful for a new household toolbox, especially for occasional repairs. Still, accessory counts can include pieces you will rarely use, so check what each item does. For sustained drilling and fastening, I would usually prioritize a suitable battery setup over a high piece count.
Does a brushless cordless drill combo justify choosing a different battery platform?
Brushless motors and charging features can make a kit attractive, but they should not be the only reason to choose a platform. Think about whether you plan to buy compatible tools later, whether the included batteries suit your workload, and how you prefer to charge them. A USB-C battery setup may be convenient for some buyers, while others may value staying within a platform they already own. The Greenworks 24V sets stand out for brushless tools and USB-C batteries, but that distinction matters most if their tool pairing also matches your projects. Compare the whole kit and likely future use, not one feature in isolation.
Can a cordless drill combo kit replace a separate home tool set?
Not automatically. A drill-and-impact-driver kit focuses on powered work, while a household set may add hand tools for plumbing, fastening, measuring, or general repairs. Bundles such as the BLACK+DECKER or WORKPRO options may suit someone starting a basic home toolkit, but check the actual hand tools and accessories included. If you already own screwdrivers, pliers, and measuring tools, a two-powered-tool combo may be the more useful addition. For a first purchase, list the tasks you need to handle and check whether the kit covers both powered and manual work.
When does a drill-and-circular-saw combo make more sense than a drill-and-impact-driver combo?
A drill-and-circular-saw pairing is a better match when your projects regularly involve cutting lumber or sheet material as well as drilling. It serves a different workflow from a drill-and-impact-driver set, which is geared toward drilling and repeated fastening. If most of your work is assembling furniture, mounting fixtures, or driving screws, the impact-driver pairing is likely to be more useful. Also account for the extra setup and safe handling a saw requires. Choose the saw combo for real cutting needs, not simply because it includes a second powered tool.
Conclusion
For most buyers seeking a genuine two-tool cordless drill combo kit, I recommend the DEWALT DCK277D2 as the best overall because its drill-and-impact-driver pairing covers a broad range of drilling and fastening work. For best value in practical tool coverage, compare the CRAFTSMAN V20 drill-and-impact-driver options and choose by the battery package and kit contents you prefer. The Greenworks 24V brushless drill-and-impact-driver kit is my premium-feature pick for buyers who want brushless tools and USB-C batteries; its circular-saw combo is better for cutting-focused projects. For beginners building a home toolkit, the BLACK+DECKER or WORKPRO assortments may make sense when their included hand tools match your needs. Choose a DEWALT drill-only or BLACK+DECKER drill kit for occasional drilling, and skip a second powered tool if you will not use it. The right pick is the one whose tools, batteries, and accessories match the work you actually plan to do.
Halloween Picks

10 ft Halloween Inflatable Archway with Built-in LEDs

Kalolary 11 ft Halloween Inflatable Archway Ghost House Tunnel

6-Foot Jason Voorhees Animatronic Halloween Decoration
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















